Testimonials

My mother has been in the care home since early July 2016. Until early May she was living at home with me but after several serious illnesses was too frail at 100 years old to return home despite spending several weeks in a rehabilitation centre. We never wanted her to go into care but we both feel that she could not have found a better home. The staff at Crossways have been marvellous with her, helping her settle in and caring for her every need. She has been encouraged to overcome her small difficulties and loves her life at Crossways.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by J F (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 October 2016.

My mother has been a resident in Crossways residential home for 3 1/2 years. She has always been very pleased with the way she is treated with dignity and sensitivity. She enjoys the food and is generally very well catered for. Crossways has a homely atmosphere that is organised, friendly and efficient. The management and staff are always cheerful and aware of my mothers needs. They also encourage her to take part in activities.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by John P (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 2 June 2016.

My mother stayed in Crossways for a week's respite care in March. It is hard for her to adapt to completely new surroundings, being blind and frail, but the staff could not have been more caring and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. As she can't see and needs a walking frame, some of the furniture had to be rearranged so that she could move around safely and have everything she needed to hand, but this was arranged quickly and willingly.

The atmosphere in the home is warm and happy: everyone I met there, without exception, was friendly and welcoming. The only slight criticism is that the room was a bit small, but that didn't really matter for just a week's stay. In fact a better room was offered, but didn't have en suite facilities which my mother needed.

I would happily recommend Crossways, and in fact my mother already has recommended it to several people!

Review submitted from a Website Submission by Barbara (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 April 2016.

I have spent a week in Crossways convalescing after an illness, and I cannot recommend then highly enough. I had every care and attention.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Maria K (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 12 April 2016.

My parents have been residents in Crossways for ten years and the care has been excellent. My mother recently passed away and her end of life care was superb (as it was for my father). The staff were compassionate, gentle and understanding. They were patient and kind with my father as they still are, which is helping him and the family enormously in their grief. The management and therefore the staff understand the residents needs and moods on a daily basis. It is a safe and loving environment where family and friends are always welcome. We are indebted to them for their care.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Ann I (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 11 February 2016.

Good food, helpful staff, facilities mostly very good, entertainment is provided, visitors allowed at any time, rooms are pleasant, car parking is adequate.

Recommendation submitted from a Postal Card by Betty B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 21 October 2015.

My mother was a resident for over 3 years and has just passed away. I cannot recommend Crossways highly enough, they provided excellent care for my mother in every way.

Review submitted from a Postal Card by Alastair T (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 14 October 2015.

Our care home meets the standards set by the Care Quality Commission.